Partita I  (2020-21)

for clarinet, saxophone, marimba, percussion and electronics

Dedication: ensembles Proxima Centauri and Regards

Commissioned by ensemble Regards and Sacem

for the semaine du Son de l'UNESCO 2021

Creation November 25, 2021

SCRIME - Salle Hémicyclia (Bordeaux)

Marie-Bernadette Charrier, saxophones;

Jean-Jacques Godron, clarinet,

Aurélien Hadyniak, marimba,

Benoit Poly, percussion

Duration : 7'00 c.a.

Publisher : BabelScores

buy the score




Reinvest a space of musical play from our Western culture to divert its codes, work on the re-interpretation of the different sections that comprise the Partita as we find it in the Baroque period, on pulsed or free beats, or simply on our way of apprehending the notion of entertainment today, such could be the stakes of Partita I and Partita II, unless there is ultimately no other intention than that imagined by the listener himself.




Fuite - fuga a tre  (2020)

for flute, viola and harp

dedicated to the New Gates Trio

Creation on September 24, 2020

on the youtube channel "Sonic Post Cards"

Matteo Césari, flute;

Maxime Desert, viola;

Aurélie Saraf, harp.

Duration: 1'18 ''

Publisher : BabelScores

purchase the musical score




Timbral Effect  (2020)

for violin, cello, tuba and piano

educational work (level : first cycle)

Création et the conservatoire de Goussainville (95)

by the students of the conservatory,

date :

duration : 4 minutes c.a.

publisher :


Catharsis  (2017-2018)

for ensemble and live-electronics

2 pianists / 2 percussionists

Commande by Ircam - Centre Pompidou

Dédicated to the Link Ensemble

Creation on June 29, 2018 in Paris - Center Pompidou

by the Link Ensemble

(Laurent Durupt and Trami Nguyen, pianos;

Rémi Durupt and Stan Delannoy, percussion)

IRCAM teams - Benjamin Lévy, R.I.M.

Duration : 30 minutes





Fragrances  (2015 / 2016 / in progress)

for string quartet

Dédicate to Frédéric Durieux

and to the Diotima quartet for the first version of the first movement

Creation of the premiere version of the first mouvement on 25 April 2015 at the Noirlac Abbey by the Quatuor Diotima

Creation of the second version of the first movement on April 23, 2016 in Anvers by the Tana Quartet

Expected duration of the ensemble: 20 minutes


Fragrances first movement 12



Etude pour un jour de pluie (2013)

for set of 9 instrumentalists

from the poem "jour de pluie" by Brigitte Athea

(from "Instants de Femme", edition le Bruit des Autres)

Creations June 29, 2013 at Cent-Quatre (Paris)

by the Ensemble InterContemporain

Jean Deroyer, direction

Duration : 8 minutes 30"



 audio link :


Strophe 2  (2011)

for clarinet and piano,
Premiered May 27, 2012 at the Kyoto International Festival
Clarinet: Bertrand Laude;

Piano: Tanguy of Willencourt
Duration: 8 minutes

Strophe 2 page1Strophe 2 page2


Polychromies 1 (2009-2012)

for flute, clarinet, violin, viola cello and piano

Creation of movements 1 and 2 in November 2010 at CNSMDP

by the Ensemble Multilatérale

Creation of movements 1 and 2 in September 2011

at the Rachmaninoff Hall of Moscow by the Modern Ensemble

Creation of movements 3 and 4 in October 2011 at CNSMDP

by the Ensemble Multilatérale, direction: Kanako Abe

Creation of the movement 5 November 28, 2013 at the CNSMDP

by CNSMDP students,

direction: Javier Gonzales Novales

Duration: 40 minutes

édition : BabelScores




Phonemes (2010, rev.2011)
for clarinet, saxophone and viola

Dedication to Edith Canat de Chizy

Creations June 25, 2010 at the Saint-Merry Church (Paris)

and the 2nd of July at the Pontino Festival (Italy)

by the Ensemble Multilaterale

Duration (of the second version): 8 minutes


Phonèmes 2011 7


Mémorial (2007/2008)

for ensemble of 11 instrumentalists

on a poem by Robert Desnos

Dedication: to my grandfather Alfred Rotella

Creation at the CRR Auditorium in Paris on December 9, 2008

by the students of the CRR,

direction: Jacques Saint-Yves

Duration: 10 minutes


mmorial page 001mmorial page 001


Anathème 2 (2005)

for saxophone et piano

partial creation at the CRR of Boulogne-Billancourt, february 2006

Thibaud Canaval, Saxophone; Didier Rotella, piano

Duration : 13 minutes